Our reading list – March 2013

As promised, here’s the update on what we’ve read this past month.

The full list can be found here on Pinterest.  Please note that I only started doing the mini reviews underneath the images part of the way into the month, so not every picture has one of my comments attached (I’ll leave it up to you to decide whether that’s a good thing or not!). This month (April 2013) I’ll try and add comments from the very start, so hopefully each book will be accompanied by a snippet about how the boys and I felt about it.

For this month, our favourite books were:

Me (I’m going to have to cheat and have two (sorry!) –  ‘The Paper Dolls’, by Julia Donaldson and Rebecca Cobb and ‘Ernest’, by Catherine Rayner

C – ‘Octonauts – Big Book of Ocean Adventures’, by Simon and Schuster Children’s Books

H – ‘My Big Shouting Day’, by Rebecca Patterson 

TTFN

2 comments

  1. Ernest! Oh how I LOVE Ernest. I want to adopt him and his little chipmunk friend. I’ve been debating a post on Catherine Rayner for ages. This may spur me on!

    1. Oooh, please do write that post Carmen – I’d LOVE to read it!

Leave a Reply

